V INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE POSTGENOME2018
IN SEARCH OF MODELS
FOR PERSONALIZED MEDICINE
+7 (499) 246 77 21
Kazan, Russia 29.10.2018 2.11.2018

BACKGROUND

The 4th International Conference on Science and Applied Research Post-Genome Methods of Analysis in Biology and Laboratory and Clinical Medicine was held on Oct 29 Nov 1, 2014 at Kazan Federal University.

POSTGENOME2018

The next International Conference on Science and Applied Research Post-Genome Methods of Analysis in Biology and Laboratory and Clinical Medicine will be held in Kazan on Oct 29 Nov 2, 2018.

WELCOME TO KAZAN!

We welcome you to Kazan, one of the most popular tourist destinations in Russia. Here, the traditions of different cultures and ages harmonize surprisingly. Do not miss a chance to visit the Kazan Kremlin, a World Heritage site, and plenty of other places of interest.

POSTGENOME2018

Please visit our website after March 10, 2018 to learn more on the main topics and list of lectures. Registration and abstract submission will open online before April 10, 2018.

  

 

Dear Colleagues and Friends,

The V International Conference “POSTGENOME’2018” “In Search of Models for Personalized Medicine” will be held from October 29 through November 2, 2018 in Kazan and it will be hosted by the Kazan (Volga Region) Federal University.

Eight years have already passed since the First International Conference on Science and Applied Research “Post-Genome Methods of Analysis in Biology and Laboratory and Clinical Medicine” (Moscow, 2010). During this time, “omics” technologies were closely integrated in routine laboratory praxis. Genomics, transcriptomics, proteomics, and metabolomics are transforming in a new medical platform aimed at application of basic knowledge into clinical praxis. Modern technologies allow us to understand the basic causes of the disease in each individual case and to identify the prerequisites for the development of pathology before symptoms become apparent. To be efficient, medicine should go along the path towards personalization of treatment and prevention.

We regard this Conference as a platform to combine the basic knowledge and applied expertise of researchers with the experience of medical doctors. The Fifth “POSTGENOME” Conference has changed its dominant: We propose to proceed from discussing the essence of the latest technologies to the search for models of digital postgenomic personalized medicine.

Together with researchers who deal with data integration systems, cell technologies, drug design, and laboratory diagnostics, we invite to participate specialists in various regions of clinical medicine—those for whom 4P (Personalized, Predictive, Preventive, Participatory) Medicine is not a catchy slogan, but a vital and urgent need in their everyday praxis.

The V International Conference “POSTGENOME’2018” “In Search of Models for Personalized Medicine” will be hosted (like it was the case in 2012 and 2014) by the Kazan (Volga Region) Federal University. As an integral part of the University, the Institute of Fundamental Medicine and Biology (IFMB) expanded its activities at the University to the full. Perspective scientific directions are developed at the IFMB, such as basic medicine (molecular biomedicine, biomedical engineering), bionanotechnology and biomaterials, living systems technologies, bioinformatics, space biology, biodiversity and bioinvasions.. The IFMB became a member of several significant scientific and applied projects.

We are convinced that all participants of this scientific forum would not only seriously progress in addressing urgent scientific and practical problems, but will also receive the most favorable impressions of the Kazan Federal University and the ancient Kazan, a unique city where traditions of East and West live hand in hand with latest innovations.

Looking forward to meeting you in Kazan on October 29 – November 2, 2018!

VADIM GOVORUN
CO-CHAIR, ORGANIZING COMMITTEE
CHAIR, PROGRAM COMMITTEE

ILSHAT GAFUROV
CO-CHAIR, ORGANIZING COMMITTEE
 

DAYS BEFORE THE EVENT

V МЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ “ПОСТГЕНОМ’2018”
В ПОИСКАХ МОДЕЛЕЙ
ПЕРСОНАЛИЗИРОВАННОЙ МЕДИЦИНЫ
+7 (499) 246 77 21
Казань, 29.10.2018– 2.11.2018

ИЗ ИСТОРИИ

C 29 октября по 1 ноября 2014 года в Казани, на базе КФУ, прошла IV Международная научно-практическая конференция «Постгеномные методы анализа в биологии, лабораторной и клинической медицине»

подробнее

Постгеном 2018

Площадка для объединения знаний и наработок ученых, работающих в фундаментальных и прикладных областях науки, с опытом практических врачей. Поиск моделей цифровой постгеномной персонализированной медицины.

подробнее

ДОБРО ПОЖАЛОВАТЬ В КАЗАНЬ!

Казань - уникальный город, соединивший в себе традиции и достоинства западной и восточной культур.

подробнее

Постгеном 2018

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ УЧАСТНИКОВ
25 апреля – 15 октября 2018
ПРИЕМ ЗАЯВОК НА УСТНЫЕ ДОКЛАДЫ
25 апреля – 15 июля 2018
ПРИЕМ ТЕЗИСОВ
25 апреля – 5 сентября 2018

подробнее

 

Уважаемые коллеги и друзья!

С 29 октября по 2 ноября 2018 года на базе Казанского федерального университета пройдет V Международная конференция ПОСТГЕНОМ’2018 «В поисках моделей персонализированной медицины».

За восемь лет, которые прошли со времени проведения первой Международной научно-практической конференции «Постгеномные методы анализа в биологии, лабораторной и клинической медицине» (Москва, 2010), омиксные технологии прочно вошли в рутинную практику современных лабораторий, перестав казаться недосягаемой зарубежной экзотикой. Происходит трансформация геномики, транскриптомики, протеомики и метаболомики в новую медицинскую платформу, которая призвана обеспечить использование полученных фундаментальных знаний для надежной защиты здоровья человека. Современные технологии позволяют выяснить глубинные причины заболевания в каждом отдельном случае, выявить предпосылки к развитию патологии до того, как симптоматика стала очевидной. Чтобы быть эффективной, медицина должна идти по пути персонализации лечения и профилактики.

Мы видим конференцию как площадку для объединения знаний и наработок ученых, работающих в фундаментальных и прикладных областях науки, с опытом практических врачей. Пятая конференция «ПОСТГЕНОМ» логически меняет свою доминанту: от обсуждения сути новейших технологий мы предлагаем перейти к поиску моделей цифровой постгеномной персонализированной медицины.

Кроме ученых, разрабатывающих системы интеграции данных, занимающихся клеточными технологиями, поиском и моделированием лекарственных средств, предлагающих новые решения для лабораторной диагностики, мы приглашаем к широкому участию специалистов различных областей медицины, для которых «персонализированная медицина» не модный слоган, а насущная необходимость их каждодневной практики.

Конференция, как и две предыдущие (в 2012 и 2014 годах), пройдет в Казани, на базе Казанского (Приволжского) федерального университета. За прошедшие годы в КФУ полновесно развернул деятельность Институт фундаментальной медицины и биологии, который не только ведет подготовку специалистов по всем основным направлениям медицинского дела, но и заявил о себе как о серьезном исследовательском центре в нашей стране и за рубежом, став участником ряда значимых научно-практических проектов.

Убеждены, что все участники конференции не только серьезно продвинутся в решении актуальных научно-практических задач, но и получат самые благоприятные впечатления от Казанского федерального университета и древней Казани – уникального города, соединившего в себе традиции и достоинства западной и восточной культур.

Дорогие друзья, до встречи 29 октября – 2 ноября 2018 года в Казани!

В.М. ГОВОРУН
СОПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЬ ОРГКОМИТЕТА
ПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЬ ПРОГРАММНОГО КОМИТЕТА
академик, генеральный директор
ФГБУ ФНКЦ ФХМ ФМБА России

И.Р. ГАФУРОВ
СОПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЬ ОРГКОМИТЕТА
профессор, ректор Казанского
(Приволжского) федерального
университета

Дней до начала конференции: